Website – CARGO COLLECTIVE NOT FREE

As I have written earlier, the website builder cargo collective is not free for the public to view. This defeats the purpose of this module to have an online presence as a designer. I have been using the website builder Wix for some time now. In the previous posts, I have written on how I have edited the website as I have developed the logo. In the session with Peter, I finally was able to point out this flaw to him. Peter has told me that using Wix is fine, since its functional and serves the purpose. The other alternative he has provided is using Adobe Portfolio to build a website.

Pricing
Each Cargo account begins with a private site. A private site is fully-featured and free to use for its owner, but people visiting it will not be able to see its contents.

To make a site public, you may purchase an Upgrade. There are two subscription options for upgrading: $99 per year or $13 per month. To upgrade a site, navigate to your admin panel:  → Account Settings → Upgrade.

If you have an existing Upgrade for a Cargo 1 Site, you can transfer it to your Cargo 2 Site.

 

Wix website: https://thebrightestartist.wixsite.com/eveline1991

Screen Shot 2017-11-01 at 10.20.32.png

 

 

 

Leave a comment